Thelonious Monk - Genius of Modern Music: Vol 1 (1951)

For the MusiBook Club’s inaugural week, we’ll be playing Thelonious Monk’s Genius of Modern Music: Vol 1. This album has at least four different track listings; the one we’ll use is derived from the 1956 French special edition (because that one is was easy to find online).


  1. ‘Round Midnight
  2. Off Minor
  3. Ruby My Dear
  4. I Mean You
  5. April in Paris
  6. In Walked Bud
  7. Thelonious
  8. Epistrophy
  9. Misterioso
  10. Well You Needn’t
  11. Introspection
  12. Humph

Total length 37:55

More Info